The Foundation has units in 10 states and another one in Maputo, capital of Mozambique, Africa. Altogether, there are 16 scientific and technical units, focused on teaching, research, innovation, assistance, technological development and extension in the health field. There is also a technical unit for support, acting in the production of laboratory animals and animal derived. The four technical and administrative units are dedicated to the physical management of the Foundation, its trade operations and economic and financial management.

Check out our units and offices sites for more information.